Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Drew
Great location if you want to stay at Wilson Prom but don't want to camp. Great for a family or two couples. Host helped us when we needed and communication was good.

 

Australia

Thursday, 27 Dec 2018


Management Response

Hi Drew we are happy you and friends enjoyed your stay in this beautiful unspoilt part of the world. Regards Diane & Len

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Alemany

 

France

Sunday, 29 Apr 2018

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Bramley
Wonderful views. Very peaceful and relaxing.

 

Australia

Friday, 04 Aug 2017

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick

Katia
Unbeatable location: literally 2 minutes from the Prom. The views from the cottage were exceptional! All in all a great stay.

 

Australia

Thursday, 16 Mar 2017

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

We loved our time at Prom View Farm. To wake up and see the horses and cattle grazing just beyond the fence and the Prom in the distance was fantastic...very peaceful and close to all the Prom offers. Len and Diane were great to deal with. Would definitely stay again.

 

Australia

Saturday, 04 Mar 2017


Management Response

Tanya,we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our unique part of the country and were able to relax in comfort. Kind regards Diane & Len

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick

Jill Smith
This cottage needs some money spent on it. The old kitchen, furniture etc makes it feel very dirty. It is in a great location but I cannot recommend it.

 

Australia

Saturday, 17 Dec 2016


Management Response

Jill,thank you for your comments and we are pleased you appreciated our beautiful location,whilst I respect your opinion (which we value) I must express my concern of your judgement that because our property is an older property (not ultra modern)and therefore "dirty"(your words).The facts are that after every occupancy the cottage is cleaned top to bottom and maintenance is carried out as required. I would also point out your opinion is by far in the minority(refer to unsolicited reviews)of the hundreds of guests who have enjoyed our clean and comfortable cottage over the years. All the best

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Robert
Great views and so close to the national park. Peaceful and quiet location. Will definately go back again.

 

Australia

Sunday, 10 Jul 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Anne
Stayed one night, perfect place for exploring the Prom, The accommodation was clean, comfortable and homely. Views and birdlife amazing.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 19 Apr 2016


Management Response

Anne thank you for your kind words, we are always happy to share this special place. We're sorry we missed meeting you, hopefully you may return sometime. Kind Regards Diane & Len

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Albert & Josephine
So close to the Prom! This is our 3rd time at the Prom and we brought our parents along. We really enjoyed our stay. Scenic view right at your door step. We were lucky enough to be flocked by some livestock - they were charming. Would definitely come back again next time we are going to the Prom.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 02 Mar 2016


Management Response

Hi Albert & Josephine we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful unspoilt part of the country and look forward to meeting you and/or your friends again sometime. Best Regards Diane & Len

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Andrea

 

Italy

Saturday, 31 Oct 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick

johnson

 

Australia

Wednesday, 29 Apr 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Bill Wootton
Very good no-nonsence stay on quiet farm as close as you can get to The Prom. without being in it. Spacioƻs, well laid out house with excellent far-ranging sea views over Corner Inlet from three rooms incl both bedrooms and lounge/dining room. Pleasant garden setting and shady veranda a bonus. Also friendly, non-intrusive manager.

 

Australia

Thursday, 27 Nov 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick

BOURDE
Nice emplacement just at the entrance of Wilson Prom. A bit old fashion but the service is correct

 

Australia

Thursday, 09 Oct 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Michael
Lovely views and really quiet. Just frogs and birds. Farm setting overlooking small lakes and the coast. Friendly owners.

 

Australia

Sunday, 14 Sep 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sharin
It was an amazing experience staying at the cottage! We wish we had stayed longer. The view of the green field is spectacular. It's very close to the entrance of the park as well. The fact that we can actually get closer to the cows is pretty awesome too. Very friendly owner. It was amazing, I remember me and my friends were so excited when we arrived.

 

Australia

Thursday, 03 Jul 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Clyde Riddoch
Needs a better sign next to the road, saying Top of the Prom.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 15 Apr 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

saman
stayed one night everything was clean and especially the view

 

Australia

Monday, 14 Apr 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

IVAN HOLMES
Excellent location for Wilsons Prom. Fantastic views from the cottage!

 

United Kingdom (Great Britain)

Wednesday, 26 Mar 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Nat
Wonderful location, just a stone's throw to the national park. amazing views. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it!

 

Australia

Thursday, 13 Feb 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sue Lucas
Beautiful location, friendly host.

 

Australia

Sunday, 09 Feb 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick

 

Australia

Friday, 27 Dec 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Marc en Karen
If you're looking for an unique location were you go to sleep and awake with hundreds of parrots in the trees and meadows in front of your bedroom window: stop searching. This is it. Next to the entrance of the Prom.

 

Netherlands

Saturday, 02 Nov 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Ferdinand burayag
We will recommend to friends and we will come back here soon!

 

Australia

Monday, 07 Oct 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Alex and Chris
Beautiful views - can watch the sunrise from the comfort of your bed. Hosts are friendly and informative. We had a lovely stay.

 

Australia

Sunday, 14 Apr 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Kirsty & Tim
We had a wonderful stay at the cottage. A beautiful view with peace and quiet. Still being close enough for a drive into Tidal River, or a quick trip into main town. Would definately recommend to family and friends.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 02 Apr 2013


Management Response

Kirsty & Tim, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you and your friends to come back again. Best Regards Diane & Len

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Not Rated
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

 

Australia

Monday, 18 Mar 2013


Management Response

Hi Erin, Thank you for the review, I'm sorry I missed meeting you during your stay, each time I called you had already left for the day and you apparently left early on the last day. Maybe we can catch up sometime in the future. Regards, Len.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick

Romain Morello
We had a nice time and couldn't stay closer to the prom ! We had plenty of space, a stunning view and very much enjoyed our stay !

 

France

Monday, 04 Mar 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick

Goran & Tammy Ocic
Great views, nice hosts, Property is dated and could do with an update, But is still great value for money, with everything supplied. Would definitely stay at "Prom-view" again, and reccomend to others, if not too fussed about the quality of the lodgings.

 

Australia

Friday, 01 Feb 2013


Management Response

Goran & Tammy, Thank you for your review and the comments are noted. We would like to see you back again sometime. Regards Len & Diane.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Adrienne
Enjoyed our time, thank you. Lots of room, fantastic view. Quite comfortable. Recommendations: more tea towels and a good quality absorbent wipe cloth for kitchen benches, plus a good washing up sponge would be great. Thank you.

 

Australia

Sunday, 13 Jan 2013


Management Response

Adrienne, Thank you for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your short stay,which incidentally does have a bearing on the quantity of tea towels,toilet rolls, soaps etc.provided i.e.the longer the stay and number guests the more provisions supplied. Hopefully we will see you and or your friends again sometime. Regards Diane & Len.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick