Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Ramon
We had a great stay at Oaklane. Close the great beaches and Wilsons Prom.

 

Australia

Friday, 04 Jan 2019

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jim Gourlay

 

Australia

Saturday, 10 Nov 2018


Management Response

Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again when you visit this area. Hopefully next time you can enjoy more sunshine. Best wishes, Albert and Anna

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Breman
great hide-away for a nice break in Prom Country, close to Foster and in the middle of huge garden with your own birds, fruit trees, flowers and a great outdoor area to relax. The residence includes everything including nice personal touches and all the comfort you need. Anni is a great host and sharing their property was a special Easter away.

 

Australia

Thursday, 05 Apr 2018


Management Response

Thank you for your review. We really appreciate to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope we see you again some day.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

CHERRY

 

Australia

Wednesday, 13 Jan 2016

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Sneha
We enjoyed every bit of our stay. Anne and Albert were great hosts! The place was super clean and very well organised. We had a memorable holiday and will surely be going back next time.

 

India

Thursday, 31 Dec 2015


Management Response

Thank you Sneha for your review. We really appreciate it. It is rewarding to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a good time. It was a pleasure to have you with us.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Lindsey
Best I could have hoped for. Met all expectations and more. Excellent value. Thank you.

 

Australia

Friday, 10 Jul 2015


Management Response

Thank you for your positiv feedback, it is much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Alison Rose
Oaklane retreat is just like a home away from home and it is set in fabulous surroundings. We had a wonderful stay.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 11 Mar 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Richard Buckley
One of the best cottages we found on a tour of Australia. Excellent, with welcoming hosts.

 

Australia

Thursday, 05 Mar 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

David Evens
Excellent facilities Peaceful and relaxing farm stay Home away from home Close to local attractions

 

Australia

Monday, 19 Jan 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Albert
spent 2 nights with the family. Annie welcomed and surprised us with her place that is just beyond expectation. Everything necessary was provided. Things are neatly placed. Great vintage looking 2 bedroom unit. It's very close to Foster town center and about 40 minutes to enter the Prom. Definitely one of my best experience staying in country Victoria.

 

Indonesia

Friday, 08 Aug 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Brenda Clift
Beautiful cottage attached to the host house. Very welcoming hosts - available when needed and very helpful. The house was immaculate and there was tea, coffee and fresh milk when we arrived. The weather was not so kind to us but we had a wonderful time in this spectacular setting. Loved Wilson's Prom and this house was a great place to have as home base.

 

United States of America

Friday, 10 Jan 2014


Management Response

Thank you very much for your review. It is much appreciated! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Adam
Loved it, had a great time here.

 

Australia

Sunday, 27 Oct 2013


Management Response

Thank you very much for your review. It makes us happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We'll try our best to maintain the high standard.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Giri Ramakrishna

 

Australia

Sunday, 21 Apr 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Bin Cong
Extremely recommended

 

Australia

Sunday, 30 Dec 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Rose & Ian
Required more pamphlets in the accommodation about what to see and do in the region.

 

Australia

Sunday, 23 Dec 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

S Bloxham
Lovely house in a beautiful setting. Well kept and spacious. Owners very helpful would highly recommend if visting the Prom area. Easily accessible into Foster town.

 

United Kingdom (Great Britain)

Tuesday, 02 Oct 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Robert Bell
Excellent accommodation. Highly recommended, felt like home.

 

Canada

Friday, 18 May 2012


Management Response

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know Oaklane Retreat feels like home. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in Australia one day.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Albert family
We stayed there for 3 nights. It has nearly a 5 star hotel cleanliness while as cosy as home. My kids reckon if there was internet connection at the place, they would rate it best place they have stayed ever. :-)

 

Australia

Friday, 20 Apr 2012


Management Response

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it! It is very rewarding for us to know you enjoyed your stay and also your children were very happy.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Ferrier
Oaklane Retreat is absolutely excellent. Close to town, yet very private and peaceful. The accommodation is very clean and well appointed. The hosts are fantastic and we have already been back for another stay.

 

Australia

Thursday, 02 Feb 2012


Management Response

Thank you very much for your high marks! We really appreciate your comments and will try our best to maintain the good standard.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Christine Pritenang
We loved our stay. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The house was perfect for our family.

 

Australia

Monday, 28 Nov 2011


Management Response

Thank you for your review. It makes us happy to know you enjoyed your stay.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Buckland
Very happy with everything except the unsealed road into the house which was fine,but had the weather been bad, could have been quite slippery and even flooded at the lowest point. Would have preferred to know about this in advance. Beautiful spring garden.

 

Australia

Thursday, 08 Sep 2011


Management Response

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Concerning the road we can confirm it has never been flooded. If that ever should occur we definitely would inform expected guests.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Annalise

 

Australia

Monday, 02 May 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

JK
Everything was excellent

 

Australia

Wednesday, 16 Mar 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Dee
Oaklane Retreat was a lovely home away from home set on a beautiful, tranquil property. Our hosts were very friendly, knowledgeable and respected our privacy. The retreat was immaculately clean, well appointed with quality furnishings and their locally grown fresh fruit bowl was a welcome treat.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 01 Feb 2011


Management Response

We thank you for your comments.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Shelley King
We loved it. Oaklane Retreat was spacious and had all the facilities you needed for a home away from home, full kitchen, full bathroom, bbq, and all impeccably clean. The location was 2kms to the main town of Foster. Anni was a friendly host. We would definitely stay at Oaklane again and recommend it to our friends.

 

Australia

Monday, 03 Jan 2011


Management Response

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is rewarding and encouraging for us to hear our guests were really happy at Oaklane Retreat.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jane Milloy

 

Australia

Monday, 29 Nov 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Matthias
The perfect accommodation to visit Wilsons Prom. The family is very friendly and the facilities at the kitchen and living room are more than perfect.

 

Germany

Sunday, 21 Nov 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Suzie
Very private and peaceful. Felt like a home away from home. Extremely comfortable and cosy. I felt very well looked after.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 10 Nov 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Alina

 

Australia

Sunday, 21 Feb 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

brian coleman

 

Australia

Monday, 18 Jan 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Thu Nguyen
It was a very nice stay. Place was large and clean. Owners were very friendly. Would stay here again if going back to this area.

 

Australia

Friday, 15 Jan 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick